Skip to main content

SWA partners elect new Steering Committee

26 Nov 2018


We are happy to announce that partners have elected a half of the the SWA Steering Committee. After the recent Governance review, the constituencies of Private Sector and Research & Learning increase their presence at the Steering Committee to two representatives each.

List of all Steering Committee members.

New Steering Committee members

Ms. Nompumelelo Ntshalintshali-Motsa
Representing Countries (Eastern and Southern Africa)


Mr. Khalid Massa
Representing Countries (Eastern and Southern Africa)


Mr. Djoouro Bocoom
Representing Countries (West and Central Africa)

To be confirmed
Representing Countries (Latin America and Caribbean)


Ms. Lisa Schechtman
United States Agency for International Development (USAID)
Representing External Support Agencies


Ms. Saseen Malik
African Civil Society Network on Water and Sanitation (ANEW)
Representing African CSOs

Ms. Lotte Feuerstein
Water Integrity Network and End Water Poverty (EWP)
Representing Northern CSOs


Ms. Anna Virginia Machado
Representing Research & Learning


Dr. Nicholas Igwe
Zenith Water Projects
Representing Private Sector